Never After: The Stolen Slippers

Shipping calculated at checkout.
Real life and fairy tales collide in book two of this funny and exciting middle-grade series from #1 New York Times–bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz.

Filomena Jefferson-Cho of nothing-ever-happens North Pasadena teams up with dashing Jack, adorable Alistair and glamorous Gretel for another adventure in the land of Never After, this time to get the glass slipper back from Cinderella!

Neither heroine nor victim, Cinderella is manipulative and cunning, doing anything to be Princess of Eastphalia. Her twin stepsisters, Hortense and Beatrice--Hori and Bea--have been maligned in reputation, their lives effectively upended by their younger stepsister. For one, Prince Charming has been in love with Hori since they were children, but when King Gregor forces his son to throw a ball to pick a bride, Cinderella steals the spotlight and her happily-ever-after.

While attempting to help her sister, bookish Bea is captured by a terrible beast. Spells abound, ogres are unleashed, and evil will reign…or will it? Only time and the bravery of Filomena’s gang will tell.


Product Details:
ISBN/EAN: 1250311233 / 9781250311238
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publish Date: February 1, 2022
Pages: 336
Target Age: 10-14